In order to cancel your subscription, you must first login to BlazeMeter.
Click on the a 'settings' icon at the top right corner of the screen.
To cancel your subscription, Click on "cancel plan" at the top right corner of the screen.
The Remainder of the plan
After cancelling your subscription, you'll still be able to use your plan until the end of your current billing cycle. For example: if you're billed on the 20th of every month and you cancel on March 10th, you can still use your plan until March 20th.
IMPORTANT: Cancelling your subscription will void any unused test credits at the end of the subscription term.
Once your account is canceled and after the billing period has ended (e.g. the end of the month), all data and reports will be removed from storage. If you do not want the data to be removed, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org and inform us not to remove the data - be sure to include your username.
To make sure your plan has been canceled, Check the 'Billing Detail' section of the Billing Info screen.
If it says 'We can't seem to find a Bluesnap Id associated with your account' Then You have successfully cancelled your subscription.
Annual Subscription Cancelation Fee
We don't believe in Fees. Please note that if you cancel an annual plan before the end of the contract period, you will NOT need to pay a cancelation fee. You can just cancel and your subscription won't renew.